Faubourg

Faubourg is a frequented lunch spot of mine and I’m always satisfied with what I choose. The cafe is neat, simply adorned, and emulates a charming Parisian cafe. I wouldn’t classify it to be cozy like Caffé Artigiano, but it definitely is a keeper in the Kerrisdale community.20130314-152737.jpgOn this occasion, I chose a chicken baguette sandwich and a chausson aux pommes. The baguette they use is the star of the show because not only is it made in house, the hard exterior and the pillowy-soft dough is so flavourful that anything paired with it will be simply delicious. Though I opted for the mayo as the spread on this visit, I recommend the mustard because the flavour really highlights the chicken and bread.20130314-152743.jpgI’m captivated by the appearance of this apple turnover but as far as taste went, I was merely disappointed. There was not much filling and I found the taste to be rather lackluster in comparison to their other viennoiseries.

Faubourg on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

